Kim Day Service Award


In 2021 the Service Award was renamed to the Kim Day Service Award in recognition of Kim Day’s retirement from IAFN after 15 years of employment and decades of service in the field of Forensic Nursing.

This award will recognize individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of volunteerism for the betterment of the Association. No more than one award will be made each year. Recipients of this award will receive a one year honorary Association membership.


  • The nominee must be an association member.
  • The nominee has promoted and supported the efforts of the Association with more than 3 years of involvement.
  • The nominee has demonstrated a commitment to the Association and has assisted or led developments or practices that have advanced or impacted the organization.
  • The nominee can be a current Association committee member or a prior board member, but not a current board member.

Past Service Award Winners

2022 – Tammy Bimber
2021 – Barbara Kern-Pieh
2020 – No Awards Given
2019 – Nicole Stahlmann
2018 – Linda Walther
2017 – Gina Carbino
2016 – Erin Pollitt
2015 – No Awardee
2014 – Linda Walther
2013 – Shalotta Sharp
2011 – Lynda Tiefel
2009 – Helen Kelly
2008 – Pamela Turner
2007 – Valerie Sievers
2000 – Janet Barber Duval