Each year we seek to identify and recognize those individuals who have contributed significantly to the advancement, growth, and success of forensic nursing and/or the Association through various awards.

The 2024 IAFN Awards Nomination Window is now closed. Winners will be announced in Summer 2024.

IAFN Awards are available exclusively to members. To nominate for or receive an award, you must be an active member. Not a member? Join today! Need to renew your membership? Login to your portal here.

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Winners!

Virginia Lynch Pioneer Award in Forensic Nursing- Jennifer Sonsiadek
Distinguished Fellow Award- Nancy Harris
Patron Award- Barbara Sheaffer
Kim Day Service Award- Polly Campbell
Frontline Forensic Nurse of the Year- Evangeline Barefoot


Purpose and Criteria