Print Page   |   Register
Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Intended Audience: OVW-funded attorneys, advocates, and other victim service providers

 Export to Your Calendar 9/20/2019
When: Friday, September 20, 2019
2:00 PM
Where: online - your computer
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Victim Rights Law Center

Leading a New Response to Sexual Violence

 

 

Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors
(Presented with the National Housing Law Project)

Friday, September 20th

11:00am-12:30pm Pacific /2:00-3:30pm Eastern

 

The majority of sexual assault survivors are victimized by a non-intimate partner and more than half of sexual assaults occur where the victim lives. Housing protections traditionally available to domestic violence survivors are often unavailable to sexual assault survivors. And those protections that are available to sexual assault survivors struggle to shift from the domestic violence paradigm and address the unique needs of sexual assault survivors. This webinar will provide detailed practice tips on how to advocate for housing remedies for sexual assault survivors. The presenters will discuss early lease terminations, emergency transfers, perpetrator evictions, and reasonable accommodations.

 

 

Details

What:

Webinar: Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors

Date/Time:

Friday, September 20th, 2019
11:00AM PT / 12:00PM MT / 1:00PM CT / 2:00PM ET

Intended Audience:

 

Registration Link:

OVW-funded attorneys, advocates, and other victim service providers

 

https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/identifying-and-addressing-the-housing-needs-of-se.html


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal